Those present, standing: municipal councilors Nicole Carignan-Lefebvre, Isabelle Lefebvre and Michèle Labelle, Michel Besner, citizen member of the Communications and Citizen Relations Commission, winners Pascal Callender, Christophe Mohin and Yves Chabot, Guillaume Lalonde, citizen member of the Communications and Citizen Relations Commission, Benoit Beauchamp, winner, Pierre Charron, mayor; seated: the winners Mireille Chaput, Lucie Durocher, Normand Urbain, Alina Charest and Lorraine Desjarlais.

Unveiling of the winners of the 2023 municipal calendar photography contest

On November 22, in a small ceremony held in the municipal council chambers of the town hall of Saint- Eustache, the 13 winners of the 2023 municipal calendar photography contest, on the theme “The water bodies of Saint-Eustache”, have been unveiled.


Take a look at the
featured Local Savings
at the bottom of this page!

For the occasion, the mayor of Saint-Eustache, Mr. Pierre Charron, addressed the contest participants who were present: “Let me tell you how impressed I was by your incredible talent as photographers. You have really been able to translate the beauty that surrounds us and all the life that emerges over the water. Thirteen of these magnificent photos will appear in the 2023 municipal calendar, in addition to embellishing Promenade Paul-Sauvé starting next summer. “, he said.

Ms. Nicole Carignan-Lefebvre, President of the Communications and Citizen Relations Commission, said that “This year, we received more than 200 photos from 70 photographers, whom I would like to warmly thank. You made us see in a diversified way the beauty of our landscape! As you know, the City of Saint-Eustache reserves the right to use all the photographs submitted as part of the contest in the communication tools it produces and distributes. Your works will therefore contribute to constituting a beautiful and large bank of photos, which will enhance the City’s publications.

The winners of the photo contest for the 2023 calendar are: Ms. Jocelyne Beaulieu, Lucie Durocher, Karolynn Simard, Vicky Doré, Lorraine Desjarlais, Mireille Chaput, Alina Charest as well as MM. Ralph Bouwmeester, Benoit Beauchamp, Yves Chabot, Normand Urbain, Pascal Callender and Christophe Mohin. As a reward, adding to the pleasure of seeing their work occupy a page of the municipal calendar, the winners were given a frame for their photograph. In addition, a draw was made among the 13 award-winning photographs to determine the winner of an electronic tablet.