From left to right: Frédéric Berthiaume, Margaret Lavallée, Erik Johnson, Mayor Denis Martin, Micheline Groulx Stabile, Manon Robitaille and Michel Mendes.

The returning officer and clerk of the City of Deux-Montagnes, Me Jacques Robichaud, proceeded on Tuesday October 5 to the swearing-in of Mayor Denis Martin and six municipal councillors, all re-elected, for a four-year term. The latter took an oath that they would exercise their functions in accordance with the Cities and Towns Act as well as the Code of ethics and professional conduct of elected municipal officials.

It should be noted that at the end of the candidacy period, on October 1 at 4:30 p.m., the municipal officials of the City of Deux-Montagnes were all re-elected by acclamation.


Take a look at the
featured Local Savings
at the bottom of this page!

Mayor Denis Martin, who is starting a third term with his team, said he was grateful for the confidence shown in him by the Deux-Montagnaises and the Deux-Montagnais. “It is with honor that my team and I will continue to listen to our community and fully invest in the challenges that await us. Sound management of resources and responsible development will remain our leitmotif to guide our decisions and our actions,” he said.


Mayor: Denis Martin

District du Grand-Moulin, Manon Robitaille

District du Lac, Erik Johnson

District Olympia, Micheline Groulx Stabile

District de la Gare, Frédéric Berthiaume

District du Coteau, Michel Mendes

District du Golf, Margaret Lavallée